Naphill and Walter's Ash Website

Events

The events listed below are correct based on information given to us at the time of adding to this website. Further information may be available by clicking on any of the links.


Date 2017 Event
Wednesday 27th September
(Change of date from 4th October)
FoNC Short Walk- Meet 10.30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Friday 29th September

BE.MACMILLAN Coffee Morning - Bon Ami
Wednesday 4th October
(moved to 27th September)
FoNC Short Walk- Moved to 27th September to fall within the Chilterns Walking Festival
Saturday 7th October

Guide & Brownie Jumble Sale - Naphill Village Hall. 1.30pm
Sunday 15th October Gazette Copy deadline
Monday 16th October FoNC Long Walk- Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Wednesday 1st November FoNC Short Walk - Meet 10.30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Saturday 4th November

Naphill Annual Firework Display - details to follow
Sunday 5th November Fungal Walk - Joint event with Bucks Fungus Group. Meet 1pm Naphill Village Hall. Leaders: BFG and guest experts
Wednesday 15th November Gazette Copy deadline
Monday 20th November FoNC Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Friday 24th November Christmas Gift Fare 6pm to 9pm Naphill Village Hall

Once again, there will not be a grotto this year, but instead we will be having a wider range of gift stalls, along with mulled wine & mince pies, and of course the Grand Draw.
It will still be a festive evening for the community, offering a wonderful shopping opportunity and we ask you to encourage your members, friends and family to come along.
We would like to ask all village organisations to donate an attractive prize for the “Grand Draw”. Please let either Cathryn Carter (563233) or Moira Harris (562099) have any items you are able to donate.

Wednesday 6th December FoNC Short Walk - Meet 10.30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Monday 18th December FoNC Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Tuesday 26th December FoNC Boxing Day Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins


Short walk - 2-3 miles (1hr) mostly on Naphill Common. Coffee at Bon Ami afterwards (optional)

Long walk - about 5 miles (2.5 - 3hrs) mostly drive (shared cars) to start location. Pub meal afterwards (optional).

FoNC - Friends of Naphill Common

Back to top